Pay Day Sewing Wish list

It’s pay day! Yay!

So it’s that time of the month where I can think about treating myself to something new sewing-wise. I do have a stack of fabrics that I need to work my way through but I need some new patterns to inspire me.

Here are a few things I’m considering adding to my sewing collection, plus a bit of a fabric wish list. It is only just over a month till my birthday after all!

May Sewing Pattern Wish List www.dominiquemajor.wordpress.com

May Sewing Pattern Wish List Sew Over it Doris Dress www.dominiquemajor.wordpress.com

Sew Over It – Doris Dress

Surpisingly, I’m yet to try a Sew Over It pattern. I’ve bought the Ultimate Trousers for my mum but never actually got round to buying anything for myself, despite liking most of their patterns. But I saw the Doris dress being released and saw Sew Over It owner, Lisa, wearing some of her versions and loved it. I like the shape and the button front. So if there is any pattern I will purchase this pay day, it will be this one. I have a bunch of fabrics already in my stash that I think will suit this.

May Sewing Pattern Wish List Tilly and the Buttons Bettine www.dominiquemajor.wordpress.com

Tilly and the Buttons – Bettine

I’ve wanted to buy a new Tilly pattern for a while but have been umming and aahing about which one I want. It has been tie between this one, the Martha or the Dominique (but mainly because I want a sewing pattern with my name on). But thinking about what my wardrobe needs and which would be best suited to my stash, I think the Bettine has to be the winner. I’ve seen so many great Bettines floating around on the internet, I think it’s about time I made my own to join them.

May Sewing Pattern Wish List wear lemonade Lila www.dominiquemajor.wordpress.com

Wear Lemonade – Lila

I really like all of the Wear Lemonade patterns and I’ve sewn the Paloma dungarees which I love. So again choosing one pattern from the collection is a tough one but I love me a button front skirt, and this Lila looks like a great option with its side buttons. I do already have the Tilly and the Buttons Arielle but I think the shape of this skirt makes it different enough. The only downside of these patterns are that they are in French, but I have heard that this is going to change soon and they will be available in English. Yay, no more Google Translate.

 

May Fabric Wish List www.dominiquemajor.wordpress.com

I think I have enough fabrics in my stash. But the real question is, is there such a thing as enough fabric? Assuming the answer to that question being no, here are some fabrics I have been coveting recently.

May Fabric Wish List Sew Over it www.dominiquemajor.wordpress.com

Sew Over It – Entomology Story

While bugs might actually be a real pain in the summertime, look at how great they look on fabric! Even better yellow fabric. I just love this and think it will be great for summer.

Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 17.51.58May fabric Wish List rifle co www.dominiquemajor.wordpress.com

Rifle Paper Company – Les Fleurs Collection

Ok guys. Let’s take a moment here. Have you all checked out the Rifle Paper Co collection for Cotton and Steel? If you haven’t be warned as you might be popping the whole collection into your shopping basket for pre-order. Could it be any more perfect?

Unfortunately, I dont find myself sitting on a whole pile of spare cash. So while I might love it all, I can’t buy it all. But as I said it is my birthday in just over a month, so I might start hinting.  While I love it all, I love to travel, so am really drawn to these two travel-inspired patterns. When I orginally chose this I opted for the darker options but that first one is also available in periwinkle and I might already find myself swaying towards that one. Basically I have so much love for these, please someone buy me them all!

May fabric Wish List v haberdashery www.dominiquemajor.wordpress.com

Greatest Adventure – Camp

While camping is never high on my list of things to do (I camped twice at Reading Festival, that’s probably enough) I love the whole camp and wilderness theme. Maybe it’s Moonrise Kingdom and my love of Russell from Up that drew me to this fabric. But I just think the tents are so cute. This would be perfect for an adventure dress, maybe even a Bettine adventure dress… but maybe not one I’d take camping.

What do you think my Sewing Pay Day Wish List?  What’s on your sewing wishlist at the moment? Let me know in the comments below.

Instagram – @dominique.major

Twitter – @dominiquemajor

Youtube

2 thoughts on “Pay Day Sewing Wish list

Leave a Reply

